Data is our world.
Your network is our mission.

Where we come from – and where we want to go

Kantwert is an independent start-up of leading heads of German credit bureaus.

We connect businesses.

Our vision is a global network which establishes connections between companies, institutions and decision-makers and makes them transparent. This enables our customers to leverage their treasure of data in their own businesses and gain unique, profitable insights. The knowledge of the connections and interdependencies of business partners is of incredible value for many areas.

We have been pursuing our goals since 2014 with modern technologies, powerful structures, and highly motivated people. Personal connections have also contributed to this: great colleagues, great customers as well as partners.

Three questions to Tilo Walter, CEO and founder of kantwert

Tilo, what do you get up for in the morning?

Tilo, wofür stehst Du morgens auf?

What special has done kantwert for customers?

Why would someone want to work for kantwert?

OUR TEAM IN NUMBERS

0
Employee
0
%
Women
0
%
University Graduates
0
Years
Average Age

Our customers: Who we work for

Kantwert customers come from many industries. One focus is on banking and insurance, but large and small companies also benefit from our unique solutions in such areas as industry, technology, and publishing. The spectrum ranges from major banks to active medium sized companies and television broadcasters.

We have noticed a shift in our solutions: while most customers were initially interested in functionalities in the area of sales & marketing – now more and more emphasis was put on compliance and risk & fraud areas. We are happy to name references and contact persons in a private conversation.

Banks

Industry

Information technology

Insurances

Telecommunication

Media

Our history: How it all began

The four founders of kantwert worked for a long time in management positions at credit bureaus or other companies dealing with data. In projects with customers and partners, they repeatedly came up against the limits of object-related data storage.

Many questions led to the first idea

Why doesn’t a company know that a target customer has connections to an existing customer? Why doesn’t it automatically see that a new customer is involved in a company that has already attracted attention through fraud? There are so many good reasons to know business relationships and to integrate this knowledge into processes in a standardized way. Especially since countless pieces of information are publicly available – but not intelligently linked and easily retrievable.

Modern technologies turned the idea into reality

Through the involvement of further experts and the intensive examination of the technical feasibility, the networking of economic data finally developed from an initial idea to a great vision to the real foundation stone for a completely new company.

Because great ideas need a real beginning.

The management of kantwert

Tilo Walter, CEO

Petra Kaul, COO

Dr. Konstantin Maschke, CDO

Hans-Dieter Greb, CTO

WE NEED BACKUP

Find out about current job offers now!

Daten sind unsere Welt.
Ihre Vernetzung ist unsere Mission.

Woher wir kommen – und wohin wir wollen

Kantwert ist eine unabhängige Neugründung von führenden Köpfen deutscher Wirtschaftsauskunfteien.

Wir sind das „to“ im „B-to-B“.

Unsere Vision ist ein globales Netzwerk, das alle Verbindungen zwischen Unternehmen, Institutionen und Entscheidern transparent macht. Unsere Kunden werden dadurch befähigt, den Datenschatz in ihrem eigenen Unternehmen zu heben und einzigartige, gewinnbringende Insights zu erlangen. Denn das Wissen um die Verbindungen und Verflechtungen von Geschäftspartnern ist für viele Bereiche von unschätzbarem Wert.

Unsere Ziele verfolgen wir seit 2014 mit modernsten Technologien, schlagkräftigen Strukturen – und höchstmotiviert. Dazu tragen auch ganz persönliche Verbindungen bei: tolle Kolleginnen und Kollegen, großartige Kunden und Partner.

Drei Fragen an Tilo Walter, CEO und Gründer von kantwert

Tilo, wofür stehst Du morgens auf?

Tilo, wofür stehst Du morgens auf?

Was macht kantwert für Kunden so besonders?

Warum sollte man bei kantwert arbeiten wollen?

UNSER TEAM IN ZAHLEN

0
Mitarbeiter
0
%
Frauen
0
%
Akademiker
0
Jahre
Durchschnittsalter

Unsere Kunden: Für wen wir arbeiten

Kantwert-Kunden stammen aus vielen Branchen. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Banken und Versicherungen, aber auch in den Bereichen Industrie, Technologie oder Verlagswesen profitieren große und kleinere Unternehmen von unseren einzigartigen Lösungen. Das Spektrum reicht von der Großbank über den aktiven Mittelständler bis hin zum Fernsehsender.

Bei unseren Lösungen stellen wir aktuell eine Verlagerung fest: Interessierten sich zunächst die meisten Kunden für Funktionalitäten im Bereich Sales & Marketing, rückten in letzter Zeit Compliance, Risk & Fraud mehr in den Fokus. Referenzen und Ansprechpartner nennen wir gerne im persönlichen Gespräch.

Banken

Industrie

Informationstechnologie

Versicherungen

Telekommunikation

Medien

Unsere Historie: Wie alles begann

Die vier Gründer kantwerts arbeiteten lange in Führungspositionen bei Auskunfteien oder anderen Unternehmen, die sich mit Daten befassen. Immer wieder stießen sie in Projekten mit Kunden und Partnern auf die Grenzen der objektbezogenen Speicherung von Daten.

Fragen führten zur ersten Idee

Warum weiß ein Unternehmen nicht, dass ein Zielkunde Verbindungen zu einem Bestandskunden hat? Warum sieht es nicht automatisch, dass ein Neukunde an einem Unternehmen beteiligt ist, das bereits durch einen Betrug aufgefallen ist? Es gibt so viele gute Gründe, Geschäftsbeziehungen zu kennen und dieses Wissen standardisiert in Prozesse zu integrieren. Zumal alle Informationen öffentlich verfügbar sind – aber eben nicht intelligent verknüpft und einfach abrufbar.

Modernste Technologien machten die Idee zur Realität

Durch Einbeziehung weiterer Experten und die intensive Prüfung der technischen Umsetzbarkeit entwickelte sich die Vernetzung von Daten langsam von einer ersten Idee über eine große Vision bis hin zum reellen Grundstein für ein ganz neues Unternehmen.

Denn große Ideen brauchen einen echten Neuanfang.

Die Geschäftsführung von kantwert

Tilo Walter: Gründer & Geschäftsführer

Dr. Frank Bröker: Geschäftsführer

WIR BRAUCHEN VERSTÄRKUNG

Informiere Dich jetzt über aktuelle Job-Angebote